Marissa M.

Email me at marissa.m@coursestars.com to work out the time and prepay before the session by clicking on the buttons on the right.

Hourly Rate: $50 per hour In-Person or Online. 

Teaching Experience

- Certified teacher for grades PreK - 6 

- Graduated from University of Wisconsin Whitewater in August 2004, Magna Cum Laude with Bachelor of Science in Education 

- Kindergarten Teacher for 6 Years.

- Substitute teacher in Naperville 203 and Oswego 308 Illinois School Districts

Professional Training

• The LaGrange Area Department of Special Education- RTI Workshop (2006)

• Problem Solving Around Students With Autism (2006)

• Teaching and Learning Fellows- Being a Teacher Leader (2010)

• Autism Training Workshop (2013)

• CPI Training (2013)

• CPR and First Aid Training (2013)

Full CV available upon request

Services Offered

Tutoring for K-5th in Math, Reading, and Science

 Tutoring for 6th - 8th grade in Math and Science

 Tutoring for High School Algebra and Geometry

Tutoring Experience

When I was teaching kindergarten, I tutored current and former students. I helped students with math, reading, and even did some lessons to enrich student learning. I also have been tutoring more recently with Kindergarten, 1st, 2nd, and 3rd grade. I have also assisted some students with studying for the Cogat test as well.

Why I Want to Tutor

I am an educator at heart and love teaching and helping others. I have experience not only with teaching in various elementary grade levels, but I have also substitute taught in districts 308 and 203, and tutored families in 204, so I am familiar with the various choices of curriculum that they all offer.

3 Fun Facts About Me

1) I love arts and could even offer some fun creative art projects as well.

2) I am a mother of 5 children, ages 2-9.

3) I was a kindergarten teacher for over 7 years, and a substitute teacher for more than 6 years.

Marissa M, $50 per hour

Marissa M, $50 per hour

$50.00Price

CourseStars, LLC ®      Contact us at info@coursestars.com.